

# Lee County Claims Committee Minutes

Lee County, Illinois May 4, 2022 at 9:00 AM CDT Old Lee County Courthouse, Third Floor Committee Room, 112 E 2<sup>nd</sup> St, Dixon, IL 61021

#### I. Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 9:05 a.m., by Chair Marilyn Shippert.

II. Committee Member Roll Call: Chair Marilyn Shippert, Members Dave Bally, Mike Zeman; Alternate Member: Bill Palen.

Dave Bally was absent. Chair Marilyn Shippert and member Mike Zeman were present in person.

# III. Meeting Attendees and Visitors

Nancy Petersen (County Clerk and Recorder), Penny Skibinski (Vital Records Deputy Clerk), and Becky Brenner (Board Secretary) were all present in person.

IV. Approval of the Minutes from the Previous Meeting (April 20, 2022)

The April 20, 2022, minutes of the Lee County Claims Committee were approved as presented.

Marilyn Shippert reported that Tom Kitson had been appointed by the County Board Chair as an additional alternate member to the claims committee.

# V. Review and Approval of Bi-Weekly Claims

Mike Zeman logged into MiViewPoint using Marilyn Shippert's login information and initiated the review of the 55 claims in the queue. One (1) claim was rejected because the invoice attached was not the correct invoice. The Committee forwarded all other claim invoices for full County Board ratification.

#### VI. Old Business

# A. Developing Claims Procedures

The committee continued to work through the development of claims procedures as they learn to navigate through the new software.

Discussed during the meeting was the \$1,000 limit given to Department Heads to approve claims in their offices. At this time, the committee is comfortable with the amount.

#### VII. New Business

No new business.

# VIII. Executive Session

No executive session was requested.

# IX. Adjournment

<u>Motion</u> to adjourn at 10:08 a.m. <u>Moved</u> by Mike Zeman. <u>Second</u> by Marilyn Shippert. <u>Motion</u> passed unanimously by voice vote.

The next Lee County Claims Committee meeting is scheduled for 9:00 a.m., on Wednesday, May 18, 2022.